JSC announces shortlist for judicial positions

The Judicial Service Commission (JSC) on Thursday announced a shortlist of candidates to be interviewed for various vacant judicial positions.

This follows a meeting by the JSC on July 27 where the shortlist was finalised.

The nominees are:

Electoral Court chairperson

Judge Boissie Henry Mbha

Free State division of the High Court – Judge President

Judge Cagney John Musi

Gauteng division of the High Court

Advocate Evette Fiona Dippenaar, SC; Selemeng Nthabiseng Iris Mokose; Advocate Mokhine Jonas Mosopa; Advocate Brenda Neukircher, SC; Marcus Lekgaloa Senyatsi; Advocate Jacobus Johannes Strijdom, SC; Advocate Rean Strydom; Advocate Seena Yacoob, SC.

According to the JSC, the nominees will be interviewed in Midrand from October 1 to 5.